Community foundation board members
Board, front from left: Julie Ranum, Liam Culhane and Kristen Henderson. Back, from left: Charlie Ewalt, Dr. Jeff Danielsen, vice chair; Tom Beadnell and Joel Vockrodt, chair

Who We Are

The Watertown Area Community Foundation is governed by a volunteer board who broadly represent the Watertown community. These board members are appointed by the:

  • City of Watertown
  • Watertown Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Watertown School District
  • Great Western Bank
  • Wells Fargo Bank
  • WACF Board Members

Our Board Members:

  • Tom Beadnell
  • Liam Culhane
  • Dr. Jeff Danielsen
  • Charlie Ewalt
  • Kristen Henderson
  • Julie Ranum
  • Joel Vockrodt
community foundation employees

Our Staff

The Watertown Area Community Foundation staff from left to right:

Jan DeBerg - Executive Director

Julianne Endres - Marketing/Donor Services

Kay Brandsrud - Administrative Assistant

Scott Olson portrait

Scott Olson

Trustee Representative
Great Western Bank
Jake Schaffer portrait

Jake Schaffer

Trustee Representative
Wells Fargo Bank